Jul. 9th, 2018

gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2J58RuO

Ahhhh, thank you! That means a lot, you are wonderful
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2NA56Ba

themaddahlia:

easyemma:

farmgirlandbutternut:

easyemma:

just-shower-thoughts:

If you don’t manage to have children in your lifetime, you are ending a bloodline which lasted, unbroken, for 3.8 billion years..

Now I feel even worse

(Butternut)

The burden of legacy is bullshit. I (and my polycule) are happily child-free. We take care of each other. We take care of our friends and loved ones, of our community and, some of us, patches of gorgeous land. I believe I was put on this earth to experience it, by chance, as another of evolution’s beautiful creations. I have zero responsibility to carry on my genes or those of anyone else and, in fact, having kids isn’t in the best interest of my self-ordained responsibility to take are of the world I’ve been so lucky to experience.

The people who should have kids are the ones who know they want them, crave them, and want to dedicate the enormous amount of time and energy it takes to raise them. Other folks should be given the resources and tools to break free of this notion that we are responsible to pro-create.

It’s also worth it to mention that there are so many ways to contribute to “legacy” on this planet: helping friends who need a hand with their kids, volunteer to help run a youth program, participate in research and surveys, use your talents and strengths to help build a better community and world for future generations, leave your body to science when you pass away or just appreciate the small wonders of the world around you in a way that motivates you to protect them for the folks that come after us.

Yes! This! Thanks a lot 😘 😘 😘 😘

Never have kids because you feel pressured or expected to. Have them if you want to have kids. There’s nothing wrong with not having kids. Fuck the “legacy” bullshit, make a legacy of your own choosing.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2J5Z2wV

theultravioletcatastrophe:

tenseii:

tenseii:

I forgot my nan has an alexa so when my uncle was complaining and i said “alexa this is so sad play despacito” guess what fucking happened

man everytime you guys see alexa and despacito yall just smash that reblog button huh

this is why you never say memes out loud in real life
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2NC9QX4

fromacomrade:
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Jul. 9th, 2018 01:34 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2KSBHU7
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2u5ZOoZ

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

hiveswaphomestucker:

disgustinganimals:

musicalhell:

angstriddentrashhuman:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

bleedthewineunholy:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

nyx-ffxiv:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

myfriendscallmekazzy:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

thoughts-of-an-x-factor:

This is the 10th one of these flowers Slash has stolen and brought home.

Here is number 11…

Here’s his third catch of the night.And that second photo is his face right after I told him “People on the internet love your flower catching skills, Mr. Slash!”

Guess what Mr. Slash is up to tonight?

And, he’s back at it again tonight.

He got another one, and he is proud of himself.

He brought in another one tonight.Thank you, Mr. Slash!

He is so beautiful 😭

He’s aware of that, and loves being told that. :P

Sometimes, he will hold my hand when I ask him about the flowers.

He brought these two flowers in last night, and decided to pose for me when I put them near him to take photos.

Plot twist! He brought back a hibiscus tonight instead of the usual ones.He must be feeling more tropical.

He’s back to the normal ones now…

Even when it’s raining, he still decides to go and find these.Good thing for him that whatever breed of cat he is, he has remarkably water-resistant fur!

He had a very busy night while everyone was asleep last night…(Also, if you haven’t seen it, there is a video of him that’s great, too: http://thoughts-of-an-x-factor.tumblr.com/post/164359705193/mr-slash-knows-how-to-get-his-own-cat-treats-out )

He had a busy night while I was watching SummerSlam.

He gave us one more last night, bringing his total from last night to 6! That’s a new one-night record for him!

Mr. Slash’s flower hunting adventure master post keeps on growing.

He was back at it again today.

And two more from last night…

Thank you, Mr. Slash!

Such a good kitty!

He is!

I wish Oreo brought me flowers instead of birds, lizards, mice, and squirrels 😂😂

Mr. Slash even wanted to hold hands after giving me this one.He’s a special cat. :D

He was asleep this morning after bringing me this one last night…

Two more gifts from Mr. Slash tonight.

Please tell Mr. Slash I love him.

Feeling sad? Have a big fluffy kitty bringing flowers to his people.

down the block is a person who is inexplicably losing all the flowers in her garden

@thoughts-of-an-x-factor did you ever find out where Mr. Slash got the flowers from? I’m so curious now!!

Oh! I’ve explained it before, but I know some people haven’t seen the explanation, so here it is:Mr. Slash has made friends with an elderly woman who lives about three houses down from me. He gets the flowers from her garden. They are Camellias, so they grow, and fall off the bush by the handful, and he goes over there at night, and takes every single one from the ground, to bring back to me. So, when I said he was stealing them, it was somewhat inaccurate. It’s actually more like he’s helping an old woman clean her garden up, and giving me gifts at the same time. She knows who he is, and where he comes from, and knows what he does.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2KKUkdk

snarthurt:

sick fursuit jeezy boy 
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2m2YY7K

wigglyflippingout:

thexlizardxqueen:

piglii:

alrnalexia:

alrnalexia:

alrnalexia:

please look up the canberra centennial sky whale. its a $35,000 hot air balloon commissioned for the city’s hundredth birthday and it looks like a whale with eight massive dangling titties 

it flew over the whole city

massive flying eight tiddy birthday whale 

That blue balloon to the left seems equally as surprised as we do

TAKE ME DOWN TO CANBERRA CITYWHERE THE GIRLS ARE SWEETAND THE WHALES ARE TITTY
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2L6g67q

thatdiabolicalfeminist:

thatdiabolicalfeminist:

Reminder: Do not buy from Amazon or even open the website on 10 July 2018, in solidarity with the transnational strike.

Amazon workers in Spain have called for a transnational strike because Amazon has been avoiding accountability for its labour rights violations by merely shifting the work (and the human rights abuses Amazon inflicts on their workers) to non-striking countries, each time a strike occurs. If there is widespread striking transnationally, Amazon will have no choice but to recognize the strikers’ demands in order to keep their facilities functioning.

Our job as allies is to support the strike by avoiding using the Amazon website or purchasing anything from Amazon for as long as the strike continues. A mass boycott of the site, coinciding with the strike, will strengthen the workers’ bargaining position and could be crucial to Amazon workers gaining back basic rights in a variety of countries.

Explain this to your friends and family who might not have heard about the boycott or the strike or why it’s necessary.

Amazon workers are literally collapsing and sometimes dying in warehouses that do not all have climate control. A few years ago Amazon stationed ambulances outside their warehouses rather than just install AC to prevent mass heatstroke for their workers, but after media picked up the story they added AC to some – only some – of their warehouses.

These workers are forced into 10+ hour shifts during which they walk 10+ miles. They’re subject to a grueling pace and fired for minor mistakes. They are not allowed to sit down and are discouraged from using the bathroom, which is often so far away in the massive warehouse that there isn’t time to use it even during their breaks. They can be fired for being ill, even with proof they were in hospital.

They are being paid so little and working such long hours – and sometimes, being charged so much by Amazon-arranged transport shuttles to take them to warehouses far from any housing – that some are forced to sleep under bridges or in the woods near their workplace. Longtime warehouse workers are saying they’ve never seen the kinds of exploitation and abuse that occurs in an Amazon warehouse.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2KK98sP

thatgirlonstage:

andreablythe:

ser-aveline-vallen:

“I also think it’s weird in movies, when someone has amnesia, and they wake up in the hospital, a lot of times surrounded by friends and family, but when they open their eyes they go ‘WHO ARE YOU?!’ because that’s not how you act when you don’t recognize somebody. That’s very rude. It would be chaos out there if every time you saw someone you didn’t recognize you went ‘WHO ARE YOU?!’. I always try to be really polite in life, so if I had amnesia, you’d never know it! I’d wake up and they’d be like ‘Hi John, we’re so happy you’re awake’ and I’d just be like, ‘Oh, hey man… How’s it going? Oh hey dude, nice to see you again’ because that’s how you act when you can tell that someone recognizes you and you have no fucking clue who they are.”

— John Mulaney

Excellent point.

John Mulaney woke up with amnesia once and never told anyone because he was too worried about being rude
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2KHxYJP

freethebooty:

i haven’t done anything but i sure could use a break
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2u5DUSC

jennytrout:

darkvioletcloud:

sailor–spoon:

lunariens:

demigirldemigoddess:

pitbullmabari:

catwinchester:

catwinchester:

iamhisgloriouspurpose:

writernotwaiting:

anastasiaoftheironwood:

writernotwaiting:

sweetheart-sona:

invaderxan:

bigbardafree:

not-safe-for-earth:

lavandulum:

i’ve stopped trash talking comic sans after learning the font is actually one of the only dyslexia-friendly fonts that come standard with most computers and i advocate for others doing the same

In the event that you would like to continue hating Comic Sans, other dyslexia-friendly alternatives include Arial, Verdana, Tahoma, Century Gothic and Trebuchet.

thank

Random fact: Verdana is one of the few fonts which was specifically designed to be as easy to read as possible, even at smaller type sizes. It was designed this way for use on screen, but the same principles apply in print too. This is part of why some Universities use Verdana as their default font for documents.

“In the event that you would like to continue hating Comic Sans” is one of the best things I’ve ever read on this website

@pedeka @lunariagold @darklittlestories

I’ll take Comic Sans over Arial any day. 

Century Gothic and Trebuchet are both quite handsome typefaces.

I’m partial to Century Gothic as well. It’s serif, but not boring.

There’s also a dyslexic font designed especially for dyslexic people to read.

You can install on your tablets, laptops and browers etc, so not only can you change things like documents into it, you can change websites into that font as well! 

I’m sure you’re bright enough to do a google search, but since I’m dumb enough to forget to post a link, here it is. Better late than never

https://www.dyslexiefont.com/en/dyslexie-font/

I default to arial for this reason, but I will now be defaulting to verdana or dyslexie. nice.

I don’t think I have dyslexia but that dyslexie font was the easiest fucking thing to read ever. Books should be written in that shit.

ALSO!!!

For computer reading, when you mix up lines of text, there’s a web browser app called Beeline Reader. It looks like this

The colors are also customizable, to an extent and while I don’t have dyslexia, I have adhd which makes reading large amounts of text harder and this helps A LOT.

I have literally never been able to read an entire paragraph without having to go back and figure out which line I’ve missed oh my god

BeeReader is actually going to change my life today

I’m glad we can continue hating Comic Sans.

Open Dyslexic is another font that’s available and when I found out it was on my Kindle I almost cried.
(Your picture was not posted)

Profile

gravityeyelids: (Default)
Rachel

April 2019

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios