Feb. 5th, 2018

gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2s2JUNk

emmagrant01:

knitmeapony:

amelou:

cool-glasses-kyle:

markmejia:

High School Fashion, 1969

What a trip.

Wow these photos are stunning

Some of these outfits are the raddest things I’ve ever seen.

Can we talk about the tights.

The existence of photos like these (and similar photos from the 70s and 80s and so on) makes me wonder yet again why current-day movies set in this time never seem to be able to get the hair and clothing right.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GLiVcv

thewhitedragonfly:

thewonderfears:

charleythehouseplant:

terrorfromtheyear5000:

There’s no date on it.

There’s no number to call if we actually do see that person.

It’s just a random picture and I have to take your word for it that the person’s name, age, and last known location are all accurate.

Therefore:

For all I know that kid was found two years ago.

Or was never missing.

We don’t know if they’re actually missing or if the post was made by an abuser looking for their victim.

log this

Last week a post circulated on Swedish facebook about a missing person. Turns out the woman had changed her identity to get away from her abusive (ex-)husband. Now she has to go through it all again. The police went out and told people to fucking stop spreading posts like these without thinking, and to call the police if you see the person, not some random you’ve never met.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2BSQAx7

shuakehell:

I hope we can see the scene “Honey, I’m home” in the anime.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2BSR7PD

frostpebble:

Let me just post the colorized version of this too since I like it so much!
(Ref: https://twitter.com/_tyuseibi/status/954339516302614528)
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2nDRUjj

totallyfubar:

heathyr:

sometimes ………….. books that are considered classics…………. are worse

I like to categorize them into “awful to read but important” and “what asshole thought anybody should look at this with their own two eyes”
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2BY55QA

susiethemoderator:

cluckyeschickens:

chickenkeeping:

taken literally 1 minute apart

Ah, the ‘ol scream and sleep.

I do this every night
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2nBSMVH

ragingspaniard:

Call upon my name, and release thy rage!

Invoking a Persona may be hazardous to your face 
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2E0FwnI

petitelappin:

China Dog (alternate name: Chien-a Cabinet)
Watercolor, 6"×6"
Editorial assignment for Illustration in Context class 2/3
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2E449zN

fuckitfireeverything:

queencate:

Cate Blanchett and Rooney Mara attend the Premiere of “Carol” during the 68th annual Cannes Film Festival on May 17, 2015 in Cannes, France.

#hades pulling persephone into the underworld on may 17 2015 in cannes france (via xjehan)
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GMgXbH

fats:

affectionate-anarchy:

gahdamnpunk:

Yoooo lemme bless your dashboard

(Feel free to add your pics too 😏😏)

I AM A FAN

The JOY ❤️
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GP7Ren

zaun-derground:

deusexnihilo:

likkezg:

As you can see it wont happen now but “over the next couple of weeks”. The reason for that is simple. They want you to forget about that change and leave it on forever allowing them to hide content they deem “unsafe”.

Why turn that setting off?

The so called “Safe mode” will give tumblr full control over what you see and what you dont. They will just use that setting to unofficially ban people off the platform by cutting their followers from the content.

There is absolutely no reason for that setting to even exist! Tumblr displays only posts and reblogs from people you follow so you see only what you want to see.

What if I actually want to filter my tumblr dashboard?

Oh look here is your Safe mode button

Oh wait whats that thing under it? :O

Doesnt that make you wonder why that Safe mode button exists in the first place when you can just write tags in that menu? Tumblr just wants to gain full control over your dashboard.

If you are in tumblr just for porn then make sure to disable Safe mode once it’s out!!! 

Even 2d/3d porn will most likely get censored

For everyone who wants more details

Just in case, they are doing another round of turning on safe mode. If you don’t want your timelines filtered, be sure to keep an eye on the settings and catch it.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GKvSDv

supersonicart:

Billy Bogiatzoglou aka Billelis, Illustrations.

Incredible illustration work mixed with 3D rendering by British artist Billy Bogiatzoglou, aka Billelis.  I’d really, really love to see these as real-life sculptures and maybe even own a few.

Don’t miss Supersonic Art on Instagram!
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GJHh6l



Millenials don’t believe in democracy because we have never experienced it. In the United States, Democracy was repealed in 1976 with the Buckley v. Valeo Supreme Court decision. This contended that giving money to political parties was “free speech” and could not be infringed. In the stroke of a pen, American Democracy was dead and replaced with plutocracy. The ability to vote can be powerful, but not nearly as powerful as the ability to bribe, and this decision legalized bribery and called it “campaign contributions”.

Since then, virtually none of the after-inflation economic gains have been shared by Americans who are not high-earners and opinions of voters have had zero effect on policy. By contrast, opinions of donors have a very high correlation.

Democracy has been dead since before any millennial was born, and every year the corpse that bears its name redistributes more wealth from the middle and lower classes to the corrupt. Can you blame us for disdaining a system that has done nothing but steal from us?



-

Justin Flynn (via

sosungalittleclodofclay

)

on point

(via beginending)
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GNra7N

cinematik:

stephanemiroux:

2018 mood

this groundhog is really out here saying fuck your seasons…this year we blatantly disrespect authority no matter the weather
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GPH020

napoleonchingon:

markv5:

Как приготовить тесто

“How to prepare the dough

To begin with, take some flour

Ah, no, the flour is sleeping. Let’s not bother her, she might bite

We’ll prepare the dough some other time”
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2s8RaHt

luxtempestas:

this was written by a passive aggressive blog
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GNuj7L

Italy gives world-famous opera Carmen a defiant new ending in stand against violence to women:

scientia-rex:

sespursongles:

One of the world’s best-loved operas has been given a radically different ending in Italy, with the heroine killing her tormentor rather than being killed herself, in a stand against violence to women.

In Bizet’s original story, Don José is a naïve soldier who is lured away from his military duties and his childhood sweetheart by Carmen. But she then falls for the handsome bull-fighter Escamillo, driving Don Jose wild with jealousy. The last act of the opera is set outside the bullring in Seville, where Carmen is stabbed to death by Don José.

In what is believed to be a world first, a production of Bizet’s Carmen will see Carmen shoot her thwarted admirer Don José with a pistol that she grabs off him, rather than being stabbed to death by him.

The dramatic departure from operatic orthodoxy is an attempt to shine the spotlight on the modern-day abuse and mistreatment of women, an issue given added resonance by the outrage over the behaviour of Harvey Weinstein and Donald Trump.

The new version of Carmen will open at Florence’s opera house this weekend, with the first few nights already sold out.

“As far as we know it is the first time that the ending to Carmen has been changed,” the opera house’s Paolo Klun told The Telegraph.

The producers said they had changed the denouement of the story in part to protest at the large number of Italian women who are killed each year by jealous husbands, boyfriends and lovers.

Sociologists and campaigners say it is driven by men feeling threatened by the greater freedoms and enhanced economic independence that many Italian women now enjoy after decades of being seen as pliable possessions.

With horrific cases of domestic violence coming to light almost every month, the directors of the work said they were uncomfortable with the idea of audiences applauding the final scene, in which Carmen is stabbed to death and lies motionless on the stage.

“At a time when our society is having to confront the murder of women, how can we dare to applaud the killing of a woman?” said Cristiano Chiarot, the head of the opera house, the Teatro del Maggio Musicale Fiorentino. […]

HELL YEAH. ART IS MUTABLE. THE AUTHOR IS DEAD, LET’S GET MOVING.
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Feb. 5th, 2018 07:33 am
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2s5nBqp
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GMEBVK

clatterbane:

imgetting2old4diss:

mughler:

i honestly dont get why girls would be intimidated by or think its weird that their boyfriend has female friends like ??? the only thing thats weird is if your bf doesnt have the mental capacity to consider a female more than just someone to have sex with

if he cant be friends with a girl then he cant be trusted .my husband was living with his female friend when we met. i was friends with her too so i knew how close they were. she was the one that pushed him to ask me out.

One of my mother’s big pieces of actually good relationship advice. Look at a person’s friends, as a decent indication of who they treat with respect and feel like they can relate to as human beings. Not just with gender, but definitely that.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2nD5svj

defilerwyrm:

got-doctor:

defilerwyrm:

Let people grow.

When I was younger I was very right-wing. I mean…very right-wing. I won’t go into detail, because I’m very deeply ashamed of it, but whatever you’re imagining, it’s probably at least that bad. I’ve taken out a lot of pain on others; I’ve acted in ignorance and waved hate like a flag; I’ve said and did things that hurt a lot of people.

There are artefacts of my past selves online – some of which I’ve locked down and keep around to remind me of my past sins, some of which I’ve scrubbed out, some of which are out of my grasp. If I were ever to become famous, people could find shit on me that would turn your stomach.

But that’s not me anymore. I’ve learned so much in the last ten years. I’ve become more open to seeing things through others’ eyes, and reforged my anger to turn on those who harm others rather than on those who simply want to exist. I’ve learned patience and compassion. I’ve learned how to recognise my privileges and listen to others’ perspectives. I’ve learned to stand up for others, how to hear, how to help, how to correct myself. And I learned some startling shit about myself along the way – with all due irony, some of the things I used to lash out at others for are intrinsic parts of myself.

You wouldn’t know what I am now from what I was then. You wouldn’t know what I was then from what I am now.

It distresses me deeply to think of someone dredging up my dark, awful past and treating me as though that furiously hateful person is still me. It distresses me to see others dredging up the past for anyone who has made efforts to become a better person, out of some sick obsession with proving they’re “problematic.”

Purity culture tells you that once someone says or does something, they can never go back on it. That’s a goddamn lie. While it’s true that some remain unrepentant and never change their ways and continue to harm others, it’s important to allow everyone the chance to learn from their mistakes. Saying something ignorant isn’t murder. Please stop treating it that way. Let people grow.

Still call it out and question it ….

Bruh. No. Listen. Call out what people do now, absolutely. If they haven’t changed, call them out on their record. This post is explicitly not about people who HAVEN’T changed. What this post IS saying is, if someone is making an effort to be a good person, don’t go digging around in their past for evidence that they were once for what they’re now against, or once against what they’re now for, as “proof” of what they “really think,” because people’s opinions and beliefs can change. 

The obsession with finding shit in someone’s past and then claiming that a questionable or even sordid past negates all possibility of a good present needs to become extinct. Gold-star activism and purity culture are bullshit and we need to collectively reject the fuck out of them.

If someone has changed for the better, don’t harass them about what they were like before they fuckin’ changed. That’s shitty and it needs to stop.
(Your picture was not posted)

Video

Feb. 5th, 2018 01:08 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GOEatW
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GQIqcg

revenge-of-the-sock-puppets:

kirstenlouisemcduffie:

my dad had a skype interview today so he was sitting in the living room looking all professional in his suit and tie and everything while he’s talking to the people who are interviewing him. and OF COURSE my cat decided that she NEEDED to speak at that moment so she just starts meowing left and right and talking crazy talk to the point where the interviewers just start laughing because she just will NOT shut up. so my dad just kind of sighs, looks at the camera, and goes, “i’m so sorry. i have to ask my cat to leave.” and then he looks over at victoria and very calmly and professionally goes, “victoria, i’m afraid you’re being too loud, and i’m going to have to ask you to leave.”

and she did. she fucking turned and walked out of the living room.

hire the man cats obey.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2nG2IgR

rileybleu:

when blacklist hides a post and you click “show it anyway” 
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Feb. 5th, 2018 05:39 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2s5cT2Y
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Feb. 5th, 2018 07:04 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2EmxhSj
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Feb. 5th, 2018 08:34 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2saVoyu
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2E2IurY

Going out tonight
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GQ6uMx

gore-n-ghibli:

中世ッポイ
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Feb. 5th, 2018 09:59 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2BIQmgo
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GOPQNc

realkaijuhavecurves:

minutia-r:

“Where did you learn to fight like that?”

“I have three older brothers.”

“Really?”

“Yeah, Wilson played first table on the chess team, Chester used to start crying every time he heard a sad song, Dan can really rock a cocktail dress and six-inch heels, and I wasn’t going to let anyone give them any shit for any of that.  So I had to learn to beat up people bigger than me pretty early on.”

This is my new favourite post. Whenever there’s a female character who fights, it’s always because she’s learned from older male relatives. I’m gonna print this post and put it on my wall bc it gave me new hope for humanity.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2sbYyBV

stunt-muppet replied to your photoset “Going out tonight”

Your makeup looks amazing! Love the eyeshadow especially. :D

<3 <3 Thank you! Indie eyeshadows from Fyrinnae and Aromaleigh
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2nI8r4W

billcarden:

sexysuggestion:

tease the fuck out of me

i got ur nose!
(Your picture was not posted)

Profile

gravityeyelids: (Default)
Rachel

April 2019

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 04:32 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios