gravityeyelids: (Default)
[personal profile] gravityeyelids
via https://ift.tt/2TDis5q

punkrorschach:

araceil:

muchymozzarella:

iconuk01:

dvandom:

thetinygingerbreadgirl:

theredkrayola:

sonickitty:

I was on the subway today, and when the train got delayed, this little kid was like, “fuck,” and a literal chorus of grown-ups went: “HEY.”

let him say fuck

I was at a crossing once and a kid’s dad said ‘and we have to wait for the green man’ and the 30 people on this crossing all stood waiting for the green man just to prove to this kid that that’s what you do. I’ve never seen anyone wait for the green man on this crossing before you just go when its clear. But Everyone Waited. 

Corollary to “it takes a village” is that you’re gonna get a village whether you ask for it or not.

I’ll sometimes take a chance at pedestrian crossings if the road is clear, but am physically incapable of doing so if a child is waiting to cross too, even if the road is empty for a mile in either direction.

OH THIS IS A MOOD

I do not want to be the goon responsible for a little kid rushing out into moving traffic just because they saw the lady in the red coat do it. Lead by example. All humans understand this and the majority follow this. Because even if they aren’t aware of it, none of them want to be the example a kid thinks of before they get themselves killed.

I once crossed the street before the signal happened and a kid on the opposite side pointed at me and was like “HE CROSSED TOO EARLY” and his dad went “yes and that’s dangerous” and I looked the kid dead in the eye and went “I’ve been hit by a car three times, listen to your father”.
(Your picture was not posted)

Profile

gravityeyelids: (Default)
Rachel

April 2019

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 09:52 am
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios