Mar. 29th, 2018

gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2J4D7qK

warmerthansun:

hippiee:

if someone makes you happy, make them happier

This mindset will make you the kindest you can be
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2pOqurf

kingburtis:

gayghost:

vorebj0rn:

When someone writes “GLBT” instead of “LGBT”

When someone says “LGB” to something that can easily apply to the T as well

When someone says “BLT” instead of “LGBT”
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GRSKkH

satanstrousers:

These Russian sleeper agents were more successful on tumblr than I will ever be
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2E3QbJh

tbch:

halfsad:

*reconnects with a straight friend from high school*

*reconnects with a gay friend from high school*

I’m Sheldon
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GkyKX8

lomasdope:

a relationship with a good flirt to roast ratio
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GAXHkd

robotlyra:

brainstatic:

We naturally put millionaires and billionaires in the same general class of person, but the only reason to do that is because the words are similar. Since these aren’t numbers we can actually visualize, it’s important to understand what a billion of something is. To travel a million inches, you’d have to travel from the Southern-most tip of Manhattan and go to the Bronx. To travel a billion inches, you’d have to fly from New York to Shanghai twice. A million seconds is a little over 11 days. A billion seconds is nearly 32 years. A million ounces is about the weight of a train car. A billion ounces is 4.5 Eiffel Towers. Use these to conceptualize what the difference between a millionaire and a billionaire is, and the absurd amount of wealth we’re talking about.

Millionaire: I can buy a fancy sports car, and a huge house!

Billionaire: I can buy THE SPACE PROGRAM
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2J28q5J

sheholdsyoucaptivated:

potterheadqueenie:

THE PUPPY FELL ASLEEP 😭
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2IcwTnK

thewightknight:

The 25 Best Protest Signs from the March For Our Lives
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Mar. 29th, 2018 03:13 am
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2IbTvEF
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GTLEw7

alwaysalreadyangry:

do you ever discover that you’re following a blog dedicated to something intensely specific, like albino hedgehogs or grass snakes or mountain lions and then think one of three things has happened:

a) tumblr has fucked up somehow

b) i followed a weird blog when i was Online and Tired

c) one of the regular fandom blogs i follow has had a crisis, shit, what if it’s one of my mutuals????????? better not unfollow just in case!!!!!!!!!
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2E37TNj

xxfoxit:

roddaprime:

So i need a new bed, so I’m looking up alternatives

and im like 

Okay a bit weird but still nice

lol #random

Whos bed is this??? Gumbys????

your going to fucking die when that rolls away

WHDAJDNAJKDBWHFLSJFHDJKDKfLSafjSLANSAND

WHY DOES THIS ONE HAVE A DUNGEON 

GRapes? Grapes.

Are u secretly a clownfish?

I DONT KNOW WHATS GOING ON ANYMORE

The Napping Olympics….
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GkiUQg

moxperidot:

DM: Make a perception check

Player: 12?

DM: Everything’s fine.

Players:
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2uznuEQ

virgil-has-a-houseplant:

bakerstmel:

naamahdarling:

naamahdarling:

prokopetz:

prokopetz:

If you’re unsure how to pet a cat (i.e., maybe you didn’t have cats around growing up), it can be helpful to bear in mind that petting is a grooming activity. Grooming each other is how cats bond. Of course, each cat will have individual preferences, but the fact that it’s a grooming thing gives you two basic places to start:

Scratch areas that the cat has difficulty reaching, like the chin and upper throat, behind the ears, or the the very top of the head. (Watch the body language here - you’ll know if you pick the wrong spot right away.)

Work your fingers deeply into areas of thick fur where tangles are likely to form, like around the shoulderblades or the ruff of the neck. (You may come away with a handful of loose fur; this means you’re doing it right.)

Also, if you’re unsure of how to approach, try extending your hand with the palm up and the fingers relaxed for the cat to sniff. It’s the cat equivalent of a handshake - cats sniff each other to see where they’ve been, and for humans, it’s the hands that carry our scent history, since we touch everything constantly.

It’s kind of amazing watching all the folks who didn’t know that petting is a grooming behaviour come to the realisation that cats lick you because they want to pet you back.

Another thing you can do with skittish cats is offer your *closed fist*.

A cat that is shy of an open hand that can grab may approach a closed hand that they don’t perceive as trying to grab them. (Needless to say, don’t actually grab them, please.)

They bonk against your hands (and your head, if they are at head level) the same way they bonk against one another’s heads. It’s a friendly greeting that often ends in friendly cats turning and licking each others shoulders, necks, and ears a few times.

They scent mark by rubbing their faces on things. Their cheek glands produce a pleasant-smelling (to them, we can’t smell it) pheromone that projects friendship and reassurance. When they scent mark you like this, it is a friendly gesture.

So with this in mind, try letting the cat bump your fist, then gently rub the fist past the side of their face as they rub their face against your fist. Think of your fist like a cat’s head, and you are scent marking them back. You are sharing a friendly gesture.

A worried cat may warm up after a few passes of this, and you may be able to pet the neck and back of the head. The under-chin/throat area can be a little dicey. They don’t casually kiss each other there.very often and it can make them feel vulnerable.

Rolling over to show the tummy does not always mean the same thing it means for dogs. Unless you know the cat, be very careful touching the tummy. It might not be an invitation. It might be a readiness posture.

Digression: cats don’t show submission by rolling. Rolling is a defensive maneuver that prepares them for possible combat with other cats by putting their most powerful weapons – their teeth and back claws – into play simultaneously. They fight other cats by hugging with the front legs, biting anything they can reach, and kicking with the incredibly strong hind legs. It is an advantageous position for fighting/play fighting, lets them see all around them AND above, where humans usually approach them from, and it keeps them from getting pinned on their bellies, unable to retaliate. If they need to, they can flip and run away easily because cats are FAST.

So yeah, some cats love tummy stuff. Some hate it and just want you to admire from afar. A gentle hand placed on their tummy should tell you whether they want actual pets there or not. If they stretch or open up their body language, that’s good. If they tense or “sit up” to look at your hand, that’s not good. Stop petting and go back to the head.

Obviously if they grab your hand and rabbit-kick and bite, then you should not pet them there.

Some cats have a hair trigger. Sorry about that.

You can also pet them without moving your hand, just hold it out and let them rub against it. This will give you a good idea of where they like to be touched and how hard and for how long.

Very shy cats, once they realize you are willing to pet them without grabbing, may really come to enjoy approaching you.

We have a cat like this. If you let him see you respect him by not over-petting, he will rub against your hands and legs for a long time.

The moral is that cats are not inconsistent jerks, it’s just that we misinterpret their body language.

It’s also that we do not respect their boundaries when they present them, because we, as humans, want to be allowed to pet all soft things, and, somewhat spoiled by dogs, who love it nearly unconditionally, we unreasonably expect it of cats, a very very different animal.

If you want a cat to come back for more, don’t push yourself on them. They will remember you are a Cool Human and will come back for more.

(Also, speak softly.  Cats usually really hate loud people.)

Two other things to consider with all of this: blinking and body position. If you offer your finger or hand, the cat will look up into your face as they sniff. Blink, slowly, and do not stare. This communicates a lack of aggressive intent. It also helps if you break your body plane backward; that is, lean back a little. If you are leaning backwards and not staring, you’re not about to pounce. I spend the first five minutes of an exam leaning against the wall and looking bored. It helps.

People who are excited to see a cat tend to lean forward, make eye contact and (as noted above) raise their voices, and then the cat thinks they’re in trouble. This is why cats are attracted to the people in the room who “don’t like cats;” they’re the ones communicating the least possibility of conflict.

Good cat post
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GhCbSt

tariqah:

tariqah:

Normal people: We’ve had a child!! ❤️💙💙💖💖💖

Hiromu Arakawa:

This is still so funny
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GQlDxH

hesitantblogger:

wild-lion:

i think my saddest moment as an Australian was finding out that the rest of the world doesn’t say “never eat soggy weetbix” to figure out the order of the compass

Put in the tags where you’re from and how you memorized the order of the compass
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2E6W9te

oldroots:

yupinmywhitetee:

oldroots:

oldroots:

who wants to see my cats when they were kittens

please show us what they look like now
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2IYfEYx

quietblizzard:

Hey People magazine, you sure you thought through that caption all the way?
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Mar. 29th, 2018 04:18 am
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2pQE9Or
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2pOwssg

etodraws:

Nah, I’m just feelin’ it. 
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2uvjeGg

mckitterick:

seldnei:

lucyaudley:

conquerorwurm:

I love that age when little girls get really  weird and mystical and savage

Like nine through eleven years old, those are some weird years for us

When I was 9-10 I read The Egypt Game and The Headless Cupid, taught myself hieroglyphics, and decided to practice witchcraft

The past three years, my son has come home telling me about the girls he knows, who are: 1. possessed by a demon controlled by a button at the back of her neck, 2. haunted by a dead aunt, and 3. converse regularly with the dead.

That explains why, when l was that age, I found the girls much more interesting than the boys. Because they were.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2pNG873

etodraws:

Her Nation’s Honor 
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GieO6Z

hazel-nuss:

Ok, Black Panther fandom
I need answers
I have 3 versions, but I have a feeling they don’t have much to do with reality
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2pPkDCI

phasered:

i am a grown ass woman, an academic, a published researcher, a criminologist, i even pay taxes and have a lease on a comfortable but reasonably priced sedan, but the second i see the number “69″ in any context its like i’m being possessed by the spirit of every 13 year old boy worldwide simultaneously. the lizard brain frantically slams the shutdown button on my reasonable mental processes with manic glee and the word ‘nice’ is out of my mouth quicker than a wildfire during a drought 
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2pMwh14

tikkunolamorgtfo:

nigga-kun:

tikkunolamorgtfo:

nigga-kun:

tikkunolamorgtfo:

tikkunolamorgtfo:

erik-killmongerwasright:

nigga-kun:

this binch deadass blocked me when all i said was “this not a good look for you fam” and then proceeded to write a whole paragraph about how niggers hate jewish ppl, anyway someone tell them they bitchmade and that they should maybe stay out of black ppl’s issues since they dont know how to interact w/o black ppl without thinking of it as an “attack”

@tikkunolamorgtfo

Excuse me, where did I say Black people hate Jewish people? 

I’ve unblocked you. Let’s talk. Where did I say this?

Maybe I’m getting my facts from the wrong sources, but a lot of what you’re saying implies that black ppl hate jewish people for not taking their holidays into consideration. I apologize if the following info is something you already knew, but i’m just gonna lay it all out here anyway: 

1) To do this march at the washington mall meant they had to reserve this space way ahead of time. like a year in advance. 

2) a lot of jewish leaders weren’t involved in the first place because they didn’t seem to be interested, nor did they say “hey as long as its not on this day, so that we can join in” (if this is false, i apologize, i may not have been as informed as i thought)

3) after the fact that it came to light that it was on a Jewish holiday, a lot of nonblack jewish ppl (im saying nonblack bc from what i saw, black jewish ppl did have an issue w/ this, which is their right) suddenly came up into arms about how this march didn’t include Jewish ppl given the fact that neonazi’s are in open. 

ignoring how their reasoning was because it was the anniversary of like, the largest lynching in history (because as you said, they didn’t realize this until afterwards), all of the black ppl who have an issue with the way you phrased certain things are black, and you’re calling all of this an “attack”, which btw all i said was “this aint a good look fam” because i dont know you, where you got your sources from, all i knew was the facts i had at hand and how other black ppl were regarding you + your history wrt black ppl’s issues. 

also it wouldnt be the first time a nonblack person had issues w/ black ppl for organizing for a cause, so i had my own suspicions.

Okay, thank you for actually responding. 

First of all, the march organisers were people from varying backgrounds (Black, Brown, Indigenous, Muslim, etc.), so when I talk about the organisers, I do not mean Black people. I mean the individual people on the committee, this is not on Black people as a group. At all. 

Okay, so here’s the thing: They actually did have a rabbi involved, Rabbi Hannah Spiro. And also a totally different date in mind: September 9th, which was the anniversary of the Stono Rebellion, a slave rebellion in 18th Century South Carolina.

They could not get a permit for 9th. The city of DC offered September 30th and some dates in October/November. The rabbi said “If you choose this date, most Jews won’t be able to come,” and they decided to go with it anyway because it was the soonest available date, and they wanted to address things like Charlottesville as soon as possible. 

Soon after, somebody noticed that this date corresponded with the Elaine Massacre and they decided to turn the march into a memorial for that instead. It was serendipitous that they were able to do this, especially given that they were unable to focus on the Stono Rebellion like they had hoped. 

So my complaint was: When the Rabbi said “I get this is the first available date, but you’ll be excluding lots of Jewish people by choosing it” that they decided it this was acceptable. 

I have 0 issues with the fact that, after making the first decision, they decided to make the march a memorial. I think that’s a beautiful thing! I once they did that, I never expected them to change the date. 

My complaint was and has always been that—before they realised the anniversary coincided—that they decided to take the first available date at the cost of not being inclusive of Jewish people after they had already said that fighting anti-Semitism was part of their platform. That is and has always been my only problem. 

This has never had anything to do with me being offended that the Black community as a whole mourned their dead on that date. Only that the organisers (again, people of varying backgrounds) decided to choose expediency over Jewish inclusion (before the anniversary discovered). That’s all. 

This does not mean that Black people are specifically anti-Jewish or that non-Jewish Black people owe Jewish issues more attention than their own. Not the case. At all. I have never said/thought that the Black community is responsible for anti-Semitism or that, beyond being inclusive of Black Jews, that they need to be more aware of Jewish issues than their own. I have solely pointed out that the racially diverse organisers of a march who were supposed to be including Jews ultimately failed to and that it was a problem. My issue was not and has never been the later decision to honour the Elaine Massacre, only what happened before that.

I hope this clarifies somewhat? 

oh, okay! yeah that clarifies it for me. thanks for responding! That does make a lot of sense, then. 

Okay, good! I’m really glad we were able to talk this out. Thank you for engaging. 
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Mar. 29th, 2018 10:38 am
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2pNWHj5
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2IfRdod

starxgoddess:

Hecate by Daria Rashev
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2pPjzhr

smileybonez:

acidpanter:

acidpanter:

acidpanter:

Unpopular opinion:

Not all dogs…

Are good boys.

Sometimes…

They are good girls!!!!1!!

UNBLOCKED
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GmwUVA

mypsychedelicsupernova:

A punk guy stopping to let a kid touch the spikes of his jacket during the gaypride. Oh, yeah.
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Mar. 29th, 2018 04:33 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2IhHYnE
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2J5UUOj

official-daft-punk:

ok so the other day i was at sears. I was in the baby section. Im standing there looking at clothes and a lady who works there comes up and is like “oh are you expecting?” And i was like “uhhhh” and because im a dumbass i was like “no i already delivered.” And she was like “How long ago?” And i was just like “two weeks.” And she said “wow! You look great! When i had my first son, i looked like a mess for six months. Is it a boy or a girl?” And i was just awkwardly like “a girl….” And she asked her name and i said Chernobyl and she was like “oh what a cute name! It sounds really familiar.” And i honestly just stood there going through all that and pretending i had a human baby two weeks ago named Chernobyl because i didnt wanna tell this poor lady i was buying baby clothes for my fucking baby opossum
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://bit.ly/2Ifewyy

fleamontpotter:

marauders4evr:

fleamontpotter:

never forget vernon losing his fucking mind when harry was getting his hogwarts letters

No @fleamontpotter, no, you can’t stop there, you need to show us your interpretation of this:

@fleamontpotter please!
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://bit.ly/2Gjl3aH

skeletonclaw:

PAINTING 1 & 2 - Patreon - Facebook - Twitter - Reddit - Webtoons - Instagram
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2E5kVtH

bisexual-nightwing:

teamponytail:

rustandruin:

I have never wanted something more.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2pQBEwB

glowbat:

todays mood: taako during the wonderland arc
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2Gk7sQE

thunderhunk:

thewayoftheleaf:

The TAZ fandom: But Merle should hate Kravitz for causing him to lose an arm

Merle: Hah, I like that guy

Merle, having just learned he was forced to forget 100+ years of his life by someone he considered a friend: WHOA hey guys, don’t overreact, anyway can I hug Lucretia or would that be weird

Merle “incapable of holding a grudge” Highchurch, greeting the personification of nihilism who is hell-bent on destroying all of reality and who has personally killed him 50+ times: Oh hey buddy watcha up to

Merle taking to an innocent 10 year old boy detective:
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2IbTSPy

glowbat:

I’ve gotten a whole bunch of requests for these two hooligans in flag shirts 
(Your picture was not posted)

Profile

gravityeyelids: (Default)
Rachel

April 2019

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Page Summary

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 07:55 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios