Feb. 7th, 2018

gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2FVI1UR

anakintrashblog:

ive never met mark hamill but i’d trust him with my life
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GVaviM

pemwin:

ladybowtheboo:

asobita-i:

Reblog for the last one

it’s a game show where everyone eats the furniture in a room and tries to see which is made of chocolate

So basically you’re telling me this is the best fucking game ever created
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2Eo6ogF

grimelords:

life in the old days was just whatever
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2E8gL99

venomsnake:

moonlandingwasfaked:

whoopass-stew:

how fuckin short is mr clean

how fucking big was that 12 year old

hes destroying the evidence that the giant 12 year old ever existed
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2EQoLZL

thewinedarksea:

World Mythologies + War Goddesses
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2ENodDR

sonorankid:

sonorankid:

u ever have on mutuals whos so deep in another fandom that u know absolutely zero about and they make posts that look like they speaking another language or some shit
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GYSlwz

undercitytwerkteam:

“holding a multi billion dollar corporation accountable for multiple counts of murder is ‘pulling receipts’ and they’ve made up for it by using nonbinary pronouns in an ad“ might have finally debunked “celebrating a mexican drug cartel leader as a cool grrrl power icon because she’s a woman with a pink gun” as the most incredibly missing the point neoliberal Tumblr Moment
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2FVnUpS

undercitytwerkteam:

just so you know this was about the megacorporation coca cola hiring colombian death squads to murder trade unionists and not like, someone making a homophobic joke when they were 15
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2BJ8Jlq

fullsharkbarbarian:

the true tumblr experience is blocking posts not because they’re offensive or bad, but just because you’re fucking sick of seeing them for the 100th time
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2BfuW9L

faithful-to-the-last:

celticpyro:

paradisemantis:

keyhollow:

Acting like the crows won’t try to cheat the system.

Acting like the crows won’t snatch cigarettes outta people’s mouths.

Acting like murders won’t fight viciously for terf.

If they cheat the system then they earned it.

Crows reduce the rates of lung cancer by aggressively nabbing cigarettes, news at 11.

I support it!!
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2FScpPK

catsbeaversandducks:

UPS drivers have the most interesting photos to share. 

Photos via UPS Dogs
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GYWmB9

teachermisery:

Why didn’t they offer this major in college???
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2E9vA7v

mizenscen:

Gabrielle Ray & Dorothy Craske in Lady Madcap, 1905.
(via Summertime76)
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2FSg9AM

rue-withadifference:

thecrackshiplollipop:

tina-belcher:

dabeatnik:

bob-belcher:

Eva Longoria is everything

Yet she can’t even speak Spanish 😂😅😂😅😂

That’s pride alright lmfao

She don’t have to, but don’t talk all that shit if you don’t even learn your own culture #lame

you were saying @dabeatnik???

ummm

“When I was growing up, my parents spoke to each other in Spanish, but they didn’t speak to us in Spanish because they were told not to. In school we weren’t allowed to speak it.”

and also???

“… But America is the only country that promotes monolingualism. Here it’s English, English, English. Every other country makes their children learn a second language very early on. So as my political and social activism grew, I was like, ‘I really need to learn Spanish.’ So I did.“ 

idk how many people i’ve known growing up in texas whose parents speak fluent spanish but they don’t speak a lick solely because their parents were afraid or told not to teach their children. it’s unspeakably common and doesn’t in any way shape or form diminish someone’s claim to or pride in their heritage. 

fuck that guy. you go eva. 

lack of intergenerational language exchange is one of the leading causes of language death for endangered and indigenous languages because of this culture of shame attached to “lesser” coded languages so frankly if yr mocking people for not speaking their mother tongue without taking the colonial reasons for this into account, you’re an ignorant prick and you can go fuck yourself like
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GVw4Qe

azeneth-mor:

fangirlinginleatherboots:

things i did that forced me to be a better artist:

used a reference for everything

thinner line art (you think thats thin? go thinner….)

sketch, then do a cleaner sketch, THEN start finalizing

THUMBNAILS

color research, picking a set palette or light/dark for each work

you like that pose? redo it one more time

USE A DAMN REFERENCE

do not rely on stylization as an excuse for anatomy

draw the goddamn background you coward

just draw the hand- a bad hand is better than a hidden hand

the rule of thirds WORKS

take a considerable break between sketch and lines/paint

know that art takes longer as you get better at it

draw the seams on clothes

stop aiming for accuracy and focus on fluidity and motion, accuracy will come with practice of those two concepts

just…do the chiaroscuro. just DO IT. no excuses it always works

stop making excuses, make yourself an art schedule/set weekly(or daily) art goals and just DO IT.

“draw the goddamn background you coward“
(Your picture was not posted)

PSA

Feb. 7th, 2018 07:55 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2FTFN8u

dynastylnoire:

thewonderfulkatsukinikifrovs:

White people with dreadlocks who scream “the Celts had locks” every time you get called out. Stop. Just stop.

I’m mixed race and a Celt so here I am to tell you that Celtic people do not traditionally wear locks. Any Celt in the Isles today could tell you that. Most Celts living in North America could tell you that. Most Creole people who are Celtic could tell you that. 

Observe. 

See this? This is called plaiting. It’s a type of braiding. THIS is the Celtic and Nordic style that ancient Romans mistook for dreadlocks because they were Colonial Imperialists who didn’t see or care about the differences between the cultures they were “conquering.”

If you are Celtic, Nordic or trying to emulate Celtic culture (which is a discussion for another day) and you have dreadlocks all that says to me is that you don’t care about or respect those differences either.

I apologize on behalf of Celts with locks and random white people with locks who try to make this excuse. I can only hope correcting them might make a bit of a difference.

Bless
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GVZPAA

yuumei-art:

Trying out different styles since it’s been a while I did anything painterly :)
Now it’s back to working on my comics!
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2BNhWJq

ellewoodslesbian:

i’ve been laughing for a solid 15 minutes over this dude who got banned from r/food for his potato recipe
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2Bj9Abo

freakxwannaxbe:

chefpyro:

me: here’s a list of fictional characters i want to bone

my gf: this in no way diminishes my attraction to you. here’s my own list

me: 
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GW983m

elphabaforpresidentofgallifrey:

this kid’s post and his replies to people’s questions are so pure I’m sobbing
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2E73opP

m-a-g-n-e-t-i-c-e-y-e-s:

Baroque Grandeur: Paolo Sebastian Haute Couture 2016.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2EqA7FH

A post shared by Wendy (@stuckonlacquer) on Apr 3, 2017 at 7:07am PDT

fullythot:

unclefather:

babylonian:

n-award:

interesting music choice

before unmuting, please watch this for at least 10 seconds and try to guess what song is playing. i guarantee you are incorrect

I just started crying and someone asked me what’s wrong

@angelofcoluor
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2nJJLK1

glutenfreethings:

unillustrated-man:

theroguefeminist:

dontbeanassharry:

aroacelukeskywalker:

nursenotes:

1. Fist: Make a fist around the epi-pen, don’t place your thumb/fingers over either end

2. Flick the blue cap off

3. Fire. Press down into the outer thigh (the big muscle in there), hold for 10 seconds before removing (the orange cap will cover the needle). Bare skin is best but the epi-pen will go through clothing. Avoid pockets and seams. 

- Ring an ambulance even if everything seems to be fine!

Oh my god.So as someone who has to carry an epipen EVERYWHERE I am so happy to see that there’s an info post about them.Like in the extreme case that I can’t inject myself, somebody else would have to do it, but nobody knows how to do it! Thank you, this may just save my life some day.

Don’t be wimpy about it, either. I know friends who are like, “but idk if I could stab you with a needle!” Please stab me with the needle, don’t be hesitant about it.

In my case (I can’t speak for all allergies), an epi buys me 20 minutes of breathing to get to the hospital. It is not a magic bullet, it’s a few critical minutes to help get me where I need to go.

For those who don’t know, people with serious food allergies carry epinephrine which is an adrenaline shot just in case they have anaphylaxis, which is a life threatening allergic attack. This shot is life-saving and must be administered to someone who is having an anaphylactic attack as SOON AS POSSIBLE, because an extra waited minute could mean their life.

It doesn’t hurt much at all to use this needle. The first time I used mine, I didn’t even feel it. But be sure to stab it IN THE OUTER THIGH. Do not stick it anywhere else or you could seriously hurt or kill someone. Just right to the outside of the thigh and then call the ambulance - even if your friend starts doing better, they could have a biphasic reaction, meaning a reaction that comes back (or they may need a second dose, be on the look out). If your friend has an epipen, then they have an epipen trainer that doesn’t have a needle and you can try it out just to be sure you know how to use the real thing if you have to. I’d also advise holding it a few more seconds then 10, maybe go for 14 just to be sure all the medicine is administered and that you didn’t count too fast - that’s what I did.

Here’s a graphic of where to stick it:

THANK YOU FOR THE GRAPHIC I was about to ask because my mom carries one around and so do some of my friends and I wanted to make sure I would do it right if I ever needed to!

Learn about this or get a refresher, if you’re not already familiar.
(Your picture was not posted)

Profile

gravityeyelids: (Default)
Rachel

April 2019

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 12:47 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios