Apr. 7th, 2018

gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2Hd2aYd

happy-llama:

Drawing of my little sunshine!
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2Eqy54J

ronibravo:

today my gf said “when donkey asks shrek what his name is, shrek pauses before he says shrek, and i’m convinced he came up with it on the spot.” we weren’t even talking about shrek. i can’t stop thinking about it or about how lucky i am to be with her
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GIROOK

resonance-of-libra:

Ok guys you need to check this out! You know those spikes under bridges and bars over benches? The expensive shit designed to make it so homeless people can’t sleep there?

Stuart Semple (yes, of the 2nd blackest pigment that Anish Kapoor can’t buy) is spearheading a campaign against these hostile designs - and you can order stickers to slap on the hostile designs in your city! They are only £1 too (orrrr free, if you’re really broke right now).

Go get ‘em @ www.hostiledesign.org !!
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2Iw6x0c

rejectedprincesses:

rejectedprincesses:

Virginia Hall (1906-1982): The Most Dangerous Spy of All 

Book 2 available here. Full entry on the website - with footnotes and citations  - available right here. Art notes after the cut.

Keep reading

I can’t believe I forgot to mention this (blame not sleeping all night) - her story is already in development as a film. Daisy Ridley (Rey from Star Wars) is set to play Virginia. More here.

This movie has been in various states of development for like a decade, but I think it’s got incredibly good odds of being in the current development climate.

And while we’re here, have a cute picture of Virginia and Paul (he’s the one on the right). The other two pictured are OSS reinforcements who came in along with Paul, but neither stuck around very long - so I relegated their presence in the story to a footnote.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2HfPsbp

tastefullyoffensive:

(via lyss121)
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2uSwXax

jstor:

Reality JSTOR is same.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GLTTd2

dragonscones:

toontwink:

transmascworld:

New concept: Lets support all trans people and not just the ones we find attractive.

oh big mood

Large. Fucking. Mood. You can’t consider yourself an ally if you just support hot trans people. That’s just being a fetishist. Your ability to pass or even just your general looks hold no bearing on your right for human love and support.
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Apr. 7th, 2018 03:02 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2Ju23Z5
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2IAQX3o

aphobehaterofficial:

aphobehaterofficial:

for women who are attracted to men

attraction to men is not “unfeminist”.

being attracted to men does not mean that you are “sexually available”.

you deserve to have men respect you.

being attracted to men does not make you deserving of male abuse.

your attraction to men does not invalidate any other attractions you may experience.

your attractions to and relationships with men are not worthy of mockery.

you do not need to experience attraction to women to have them respect you.

you are not at fault for male violence against other women.

if you experience abuse from a man you are in a relationship with, being attracted to him does not “justify” that.

you deserve to have your feelings and relationships respected.

being attracted to other women is not necessary for you to support them.

who you are attracted to is your business and yours alone, and other people have no right to police that.

theres such a prevalent attitude among lgbt+ ppl of like. “i saw a GIRL kissing a BOY haha gross right” or “why would a girl date a boy when other girls exist” and “girls loving other girls is the best type of attraction and anything tainted by men is less”.

and like. first of all bi/pan women and straight trans women exist. pls dont call btq+ women gross for dating men. it sucks to be a girl and see that everyone in your community thinks your relationship is nasty.

but also, and this applies to straight women too… some women are abused by the men they are attracted to. and mocking women for caring about their abusers…. just seems a bit victim blame-y.

additionally, experiencing attraction that doesnt center around women doesnt like, make you a bad feminist or anything. respect, support, and solidarity can be totally disconnected from attraction. a woman can be an excellent feminist leader while also being attracted to men and not women, and even being straight.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2uQNw6I

worldeaterviviana:

Are you one of those genders?

A customer who doesn’t know the word transgender apparently
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2GFpSiR

theultravioletcatastrophe replied to your post “Are you a Gold Star lesbian? (Just in case you don’t know what it…”

omg who would ask you this ��

I HAVE NO IDEA
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2JnKpGx

deathtokillian:

chongoblog:

jaymonoto:

sledgehammertoe:

themonsterwithoutaname:

skr0ala:

professor-maple-mod:

seyrii:

idreaminpixels:

miilkyrum:

danupert:

pro-gay:

lesbiansinouterspace:

scatterdarknessscattersilence:

relaxed-muscle:

i’m getting ready to update my wardrobe! i just need a

jat

jlasses

jloves

and

jarf

i’m sorry this is a formal occasion you will either need a

jie

or a 

jallgown

@pro-gay

time to break out my

juit

don’t forget you

jankerchief 

We’re gonna be late hop in the 

jar

@txepvi @seyrii

This is junforgivable

don’t forget your

jurse

or your

jumps.

if you get bored you bring your

jiolin

every time this post come back to my dash is more and more horrendous

Let me tell you about 

The 1973 Levi’s Gremlin.

Looks like just another AMC Gremlin, yeah? Well, notice the Levi’s logo on the front fender just behind the wheel well, and you know that when you get in this car, you’re in for something very… special.

Your eyes are not deceiving you. The seats and the trunk are upholstered in GENUINE LEVI’S DENIM, complete with bronze stitching. This is not some ironic custom job from recent times, either; this was a real option offered by AMC in 1973.

And people thought it was a good idea, even!

JEATS

Thats it, close the meme. It’s all done
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2IB7S5U

colt-kun:

imthehuggernaut:

pup-rusty:

yup-that-exists:

Follow us on Instagram too: https://www.instagram.com/yup.that.exists

Can we figure out a way to do this to student loan debt.

I would read Ayn Rand to pay down my student loans

Our library ran the expenses and realized we spent about 3,000$ MORE than what we got back in trying to collect late fees. So? We dropped them completely. No late fees. Period.

If you keep a book, it auto renews two times. Then it comes up as overdue. If your overdue items exceed a certain amount, your account freezes. You can’t use any of the local libraries anymore until you return the items or claim them lost and pay for them. If someone else is waiting for the book, you can’t renew. Its that simple.

And guess what. Not only did we save money, but we /got more materials back/. More materials were turned in than declared lost as compared to before. There was no stigma to it. If you had already paid for the item, the money was credited back to you.

Because the people late fees actually affected were children and elderly adults - people unable to regularly get to the library. And the stigma of late items was dropped. Attitude and mindset are important.

we still have no late fees. And we are considered to be one of the top public systems in our state. People from out of state PAY to get library cards for a year because our online Overdrive system is amazing, and we have a ton of partnerships and interlibrary loan systems in place. AND we suffer less losses of both materials and patrons due to our “no late fee” policy.

Serve your public. Don’t belittle them.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2JrwWNP

oddbian:

i would never ever ever ever be able to choose between the wonder twins so heres both for @twinsweek day 1!!!
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2EsOBBa

oolongteamix:

and a wip
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2JqJyF2

stkbayfield:

Me trying to excuse Tres Horny Boys sins being listed off in the latest TAZ. 
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2qf3xNV

blvckgeezus:

boyy-bait:

Life of a Customer Service Rep.

Lmfao the pause
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2qjnIdZ

thevelvetpelican:

Me: I don’t need to write down that story idea, it’s so unique I’ll never forget it!

Narrator: It was in fact so unique she never remembered it again.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2H7WKQZ

thatpunnyguy:

superbrybread:

rebe83:

saviorownsoul:

freaksovergreeks:

why do boys always need o know ur bra size?? like u gonna jerk it to 38b?? do u even know what that means?? i could say 6p and theyd probably cum

give me the 1080p titty

60fps of titty

4k 144FPS mega-titty

6.8 GHz dual core titty
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2qbXevk

great-tweets:

literally what the fuck
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Apr. 7th, 2018 10:17 pm
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2uU0m43
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2Ixs6gP

paper-mario-wiki:

cyrysthecold:

paper-mario-wiki:

at this rate…

in other words…

to put it shortly…

I’LL KILL YOU

i thought this was a threat at first but then the main character in the anime im watchin right now said “I’LL KILL YOU” like 6 times in a row
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via https://ift.tt/2H0qQpp

happily-morgan:

the–preacher:

pumpkinspicedslut:

This dude I added on snapchat randomly sent me a picture of his penis while I was at work today so obviously I can’t ever fuck him now because he’s a douche

But it’s so disappointing because based on our previous conversation I was fully intending to fuck him if a coffee date went well

And also his penis was admittedly gorgeous.

Like dude. If you had just not sent me a random dick picture. I would have in person put your dick inside me. Look what you ruined.

I love this cautionary tale.

Men are super good at cock blocking themselves.
(Your picture was not posted)

Profile

gravityeyelids: (Default)
Rachel

April 2019

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 12:12 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios