Mar. 17th, 2018

gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2HIPbNd

waddlebuff:

Mementos Yusuke is a gift we don’t deserve
(Your picture was not posted)

Photo

Mar. 17th, 2018 06:15 am
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2DyYbBZ
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2FSEt5W

Sometimes I want to crawl out of my body and find a new one
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GBsPxP

asylums-alyssum:

asylums-alyssum:

me when a Dude™ hits on me

me when I don’t realize a lady is hitting on me
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2Iuyuq1

profeminist:

profeminist:

profeminist:

“At least get your facts right Leslie, Emma is bisexual”

- Parkland student activist Sarah Chadwick, commenting on a post re: her fellow student activist Emma Gonzalez.

Update: a woman in the district was so offended by Gibson’s comments that she is running against him now!

Democrat challenges Maine Republican behind ‘skinhead lesbian’ remark

“Eryn Gilchrist jumped in the race against Leslie Gibson after the Maine Republican, who was running unopposed, attacked two Parkland teens on Twitter.”

GO ERYN GO!!! 

MAINE FOLKS PLEASE SHARE AND GET OUT THE VOTE!!! REGISTER TO VOTE HERE

Update 2: homophobe Leslie Gibson is dropping out of the race!!! It looks like another Republican will step in so Eryn doesn’t run uncontested.

“BOOM: Bigoted Maine GOP state House candidate Leslie Gibson is dropping out after the massive backlash he faced for calling #ParklandShooting survivor Emma Gonzalez a “skinhead lesbian.”

- Source
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2IuBwdE

tastykake:

mapsontheweb:

In lieu of an address, a tourist to Iceland drew this map of Búðardalur and surroundings on an envelope. The postal service was successful in delivering it!

#I love stories about successfully delivered but insufficiently addressed correspondence (x)
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2tREGVO

cryptid-cuddles:

me @ the demons that stand at the end of my bed:

it’s a lot warmer under the covers if you wanna come cuddle
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2G3oPIv

theavengers:

Chadwick Boseman photographed by Maarten de Boer for American Way
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2GE6UpO

geopsych:

Garden leaking out: variegated heliopsis coming up through the cracks.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2pm0Mdz

wabisabimind:

fisherman on the river by jslee
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2tXj0r5

cricketcat9:

marybegone:

finnglas:

finnglas:

you don’t need purity in the material you consume

you have a brain, you are capable of critical thinking, you can sift through the material and keep what is edifying for you and discard what isn’t

flaws don’t necessarily make material worthless

all right i queued this last night because i was already posting a lot and didn’t want to flood anyone’s dash but you guys i need to talk about this more.

like, okay. i grew up REALLY STRICT christian. like. every piece of media i consumed underwent a fine-toothed comb by my parents to be sure there wasn’t anything “sinful” in it. I got into a tearful, screaming fight with my mother over whether I was allowed to watch a piece of educational children’s material on PBS because one of the characters said “damn” once.

(I’m still not sure they did. In retrospect, I think my purity-focused mother misheard something and, having her suspicions confirmed that you couldn’t trust any “secular” source not to be sinful, reacted accordingly.)

(Pay attention, that parenthetical was also relevant.)

Do you know what my teenage rebellion was? Listening to the oldies station in the car when I had my driver’s license and could go places on my own. That was my big fuck-you to my parents: listening to the Beatles and Simon & Garfunkel and the Fifth Dimension when they couldn’t tell me how I shouldn’t be listening to them because the creators of that music were drug-addled, free-loving atheists whose own disregard for God and religion might just infect my impressionable spirit. Like I was gonna listen to “Lucy in the Sky with Diamonds” and go do LSD and become an atheist. This was my teenage rebellion in the year 1999.

I’m 35 now. And all right so I became agnostic. But I didn’t become a drug addicted prostitute because I loved listening to psychedelic rock music as a teenager. (And you know what? Even if I had become a drug addicted prostitute, I’d still have worth as a human being, so dissect that one.) And it wasn’t even the psychedelic rock music that turned me agnostic: It was Christianity itself. But that’s another story altogether.

My point here is: Y’all are on here acting like my goddamn parents, “don’t watch this” and “don’t listen to that” because this character does XYZ problematic thing and this author said ABC ignorant thing two years ago at a con when they were put on the spot in an interview. If you watch this movie where a teenager falls in love with someone five years older than them, you’re going to become a pedophile! If you read this book by an author who once used an outdated term for someone in the trans community, then you’re a transphobe!

Y’all need to sit the fuck down and stop acting like nobody ever taught you to think for yourself, because I know damn well that you’re capable of critical thought and you don’t need your media chewed up and spit into your mouth like a baby bird. And I’m an adult and I sure the hell don’t, so stop telling me I’m going to choke because I’m consuming something complicated, complex, and not already pre-morally-dissected for me.

Thanks for coming to my TED talk.

AMEN. ;-)

Triple amen, I will reblog this forever. 
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2FHpu2R

libertypical:

just-shower-thoughts:

Surgery is just stabbing someone to life

Please never become a surgeon
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2FPR5ef

frontlineninja:

egberts:

middy-draws:

egberts:

everyone in the household uses a different color marker to write on the kitchen whiteboard

But who were they calling a cat

her

allegedly
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2pnlQkz

allthecanadianpolitics:

ronald-reagan-gave-me-super-aids:

Everyone should reblog this

Hey so you all remember Dakota Access? Well what if I told you that right now nearly the exact same thing is happening in Canada. On Burnaby Mountain in British Columbia, about an hour from where I live, our government is trying to build a pipeline right through indigenous land. Protesters have been camping in the mountain for over four months now, surveilling and delaying the pipeline, in a camp named Camp Cloud. Bring attention to what our government is trying to do, support Camp Cloud.

Find ways to support the fight for the right to clean water here. Protect our land!!

https://www.facebook.com/kmsurveillancepost/

This is happening today, March 17th, 2018:

INDIGENOUS PEOPLE, COMMUNITY MEMBERS, FAMILIES AND RETIRED TEACHERS BLOCKING KINDER MORGAN GATES ON BURNABY MOUNTAIN

Several days of Trans Mountain pipeline protests begin in Burnaby, B.C.

Protesters arrested after forming blockade outside Kinder Morgan terminal

And lots more under the #Kinder Morgan hashtag.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2IvFL8O

yeinesomemdarre:

tetheredfeather:

thatpettyblackgirl:

This is #BlackExcellence 

!!! Omg he’s a true renaissance man !!

Please show support for Terry while he and his family are being targeted by WME, the multibillion dollar company that protects the man who assaulted him!

He claims they have hacked his computer and are stalking his family, and that if he has an “untimely accident” that we “know where to look.”

Terry is standing up as a survivor and is taking seriously dangerous heat, even the LAPD explicitly told him “these people do not play fair.” Imagine that from the damn LAPD… if they’re calling it foul play then it’s far more serious than people realize.
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2FHuEM9

niggazinmoscow:

The future is now
(Your picture was not posted)
gravityeyelids: (Default)
via http://ift.tt/2G2rwde

mapleseeds:

mapleseeds:

mapleseeds:

i think the worst thing to come out of this site are the ‘NAZIS ARE TERRIBLE. they WILL KILL ALL JEWS in COLD BLOOD, LET THEIR FAMILIES DIE IN FRONT OF THEM, and start the HOLOCAUST 2.0!! also reblog to make a jew feel safe.’ formatted type posts

ways to make a jew feel safe and comfortable:

-let them celebrate their holidays openly around you and encourage them to express themselves religiously. if they invite you over for a holiday, go!! they’re making an effort to let you learn more about them.

-consider any different diets they might be on (ex. kosher or even if it’s passover) when you have them over at your house. a little goes a long way with this one

-if christmas is around חנוכה that year, feel free to send them a חנוכה card!! it’s not really as big of a holiday for us but we do appreciate the effort put into making us feel included :)

-educate any of your friends that might make antisemitic jokes. even ‘grammar nazi’ jokes. standing up for jewish people goes further than when theyre just around. antisemitism isnt something that only exists when a jew is in the room.

-understand that, if they practice judaism, their beliefs arent like yours, and that that’s ok! a lot of people forget that not everyone is either a christian or an atheist whenever the topic of religion comes up. (but also remember not every jew practices or believes in judaism!!)

-if they tell you to warn them before you talk about nazis, do it. It’s really easy just to give someone a heads up before you talk about people who want them dead, especially if they’re openly jewish or a holocaust survivor descendent.

ways NOT to make a jew feel safe and comfortable:

“NAZIS are EVIL. they will KILL ALL THE JEWS. that’s just BAD. they will MURDER EVERY SINGLE JEWISH FAMILY. NO JEW IS SAFE. anyway reblog to make a jewish person feel safe and loved 🤗”

also if you can goyim reblog. and if you’re jewish and want to add on feel free!

hey by ‘if you are a goy reblog if you can’ i meant ‘i highly encourage you to reblog this because i have seen too many posts that make me and other jewish people very uncomfortable and they are, to be honest, entirely surface level and exhausting to see over and over again. not only that, but they are also annoying to us because they dont make us feel safe at all, and reblogging posts about how bad nazis are isnt actual activism or showing real, substantial support for jews. if youre serious about being there for your jewish siblings actually take part in their lives. make sure they’re comfortable. make sure you make casual antisemitists uncomfortable. dont just reblog posts about hating nazis, your posts dont do shit. supporting your jewish friends by even doing something as simple as what i listed above does have an affect of us. your posts about you hating nazis mean absolutely nothing unless you care for and acknowledge Actual Jewish People’s problems and challenges. otherwise, they’re surface level bullshit and do not contribute whatsoever to improve our safety.’ :) :) :)
(Your picture was not posted)

Profile

gravityeyelids: (Default)
Rachel

April 2019

S M T W T F S
  1 2 3 4 5 6
7 8 910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
282930    

Most Popular Tags

Style Credit

Expand Cut Tags

No cut tags
Page generated Mar. 28th, 2026 01:38 pm
Powered by Dreamwidth Studios